Student Debt


Davis signs AB 574 on September 11, 2003.

Davis signs AB 574 on September 11, 2003. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Most of my adult life I have had a mortgage on a house. I know how difficult it is to repay loans with after tax money.
It really worries me to see wonderful and dedicated students rack up student loan debt. I know it is tempting; a couple of thousand here and a used car there and “I need a break” occasionally.
But then, when you have graduated and every opportunity is before you; you suddenly realize that, once again, your dreams must be put on hold as you have financial obligations.
Please, please, please; do the utmost you can to live within your means now, don’t burden yourself. If this means you have to live at home, do it.  If it means you have to take the bus, do it. Can you really afford lattes at Starbucks?
Follow this link to an interesting perspective on student loans.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.